top of page

Reimaginging the music for "Lamentation" by Martha Graham

REDEFINING THE 12 TONE SYSTEM: A creative contemplation tool for musicians developed by Composer, Pianist

and Music Theorist Ashby Anderson, The TETRA SET as an aid to understanding the Diminished Augmented System of Harmony- D.A.S.H. ( DASH is a compositional method and tonal organization system pioneered by Ashby which uses nine tone scales as a basis for tonal organization.) The TETRA SET is a physical representation of the DASH Method in 3 Dimensional form. The TETRA SET redefines the 12 Tone System using 3 Dimensional Tetrahedrons. The TETRA SET outlines the complete relationship between 3 and 4 tonic harmonic systems developed from diminished and augmented scales. All TETRA SETS Come with and E-Book and instructional diagrams that outline the DASH Method of Music Composition. Ashby orginially developed this creative tool as a personal aid to visualizing the Diminished Augmented System of Harmony -It is now available to everyone.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page