September 17, 2017

November 27, 2016

Please reload

Recent Posts

Part III: Efficient Music Composition Using the Power of Permutations

December 28, 2016

Please reload

Featured Posts

Reimaginging the music for "Lamentation" by Martha Graham

August 17, 2017


Order Yours Today


REDEFINING THE 12 TONE SYSTEM: A creative contemplation tool for musicians developed by Composer, Pianist



and Music Theorist Ashby Anderson, The TETRA SET as an aid to understanding the Diminished Augmented System of Harmony- D.A.S.H. ( DASH is a compositional method and tonal organization system pioneered by Ashby which uses nine tone scales as a basis for tonal organization.)

The TETRA SET is a physical representation of the DASH Method in 3 Dimensional form. The TETRA SET redefines the 12 Tone System using 3 Dimensional Tetrahedrons. The TETRA SET outlines the complete relationship between 3 and 4 tonic harmonic systems developed from diminished and augmented scales. 

All TETRA SETS Come with and E-Book and instructional diagrams that outline the DASH Method of Music Composition. Ashby orginially developed this creative tool as a personal aid to visualizing the Diminished Augmented System of Harmony -It is now available to everyone.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square